Skip to content
January 22, 2014 / mommy brain

Back again…with many updates!

Hello out there in bloggy land! Im back! I know, you must be so thrilled! Actually you’re thinking, “Oh great, she’s back.. She’ll write two posts, and then she’ll go back to hiding under a rock for like three years.” My blog is like that friend who says, “I totally want to hang out!” but then when you ask her to hang out she’s always way too busy and way too important to actually hang out. Well, the truth is I am very busy and very important I totally let my bloggy self go, but it’s a new year, and I feel like writing a post or two.

So I actually have been pretty busy. Here are some updates:

I had a fairly easy pregnancy –

img_9518

img_9619 - version 2

Until the very end when it got mildly annoying, and I complained frequently to anyone who would listen.

All that complaining got old real quick to everyone around me, so thankfully, our baby girl finally arrived at the beginning of October. (Not that she was even overdue…I was just totally done being preggo!)

rice family-101

Her name starts with “L,” but on this blog, I will call her “Smushy,” which is what I call her much of the time at home, so it works. We all love her to bits, including T:

rice family-61

img_1259

Except for her propensity to cluster feed the first few weeks (cluster feeding is a thing; I never heard of it before I had her) and her later hatred of bottles (until recently she was convinced we were trying to poison her with every bottle of breast milk we offered her), she’s been a super easy baby.

Let’s see what else happened between the birth of my second kiddo and now?

We got a ton of snow over Thanksgiving:

img_0703

Smushy got bigger:

img_0720

She scratched her face a bunch:

img_0609

She tried on some leg warmers:

img_0955

And she became a champion sleeper:

img_0858

We potty trained T:

img_0618

And spent Christmas in LA with my parents:

img_1161

img_1475

img_1366

We kicked the New Year off  with a hike:

img_1629

I went back to work:
(no picture of this big event…)

I started to use PicStitch a lot while pumping at work:

1538760_10152195508614540_775635552_n

image-3

I had a great bday:

img_0283

And on my bday, I forced G to take a family photo:

img_0294

There you have it folks! I’m hoping to write a “birth story” about smushy’s arrival some time before she starts college. Stay tuned!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. JeAnn / Jan 23 2014 5:21 PM

    Yay! You’re back 🙂 Love all of Smushy’s pictures. She is so darn cute!!!!!

  2. Felicia / Jan 26 2014 10:17 PM

    Yay! Great photos! 🙂

  3. P / Feb 25 2014 9:49 PM

    Have been meaning to comment: so excited for the new post!! Great recap and pictures. :).

Leave a Reply

