Skip to content
February 4, 2013 / mommy brain

Murphy’s Law

This is what happens on “spaghetti and meatballs day” at daycare:

IMG_5272

Well, it’s what happens to T’s pants. Even Cookie is embarrassed.

I was just talking about how I dress T almost exclusively in sweatpants or fleecy pants to daycare because a) I want him to be comfy when he’s playing and during nap time, and b) his clothes come back dirty, so why bother with the nice clothes?

Well, the one day I decide to put him in a “cute outfit,” I notice when I pick him up that all the kids’ cubbies have bags of dirty clothes for the parents to bring home. My first thought was, “oh god a virus gave them all the dreaded D!” Thankfully the culprit was spaghetti sauce, not the butt squirts.

Still, the one day I put him in real pants, they are completely stained? Anyone have any tricks to getting spaghetti sauce stains out? I don’t know if it’s because toddlers smear it in real good or what, but I swear this kind of stain doesn’t come out all the way on T’s clothes. I don’t remember it being so hard to get sauce stains out of my own clothes, and God knows I spill stuff on myself all the time.

Anyways, it’s back to sweatpants tomorrow morning.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. katelikestocreate / Feb 5 2013 5:59 PM

    I’m not a stain expert, but maybe some Napi-San (laundry soaker) mixed with a little water to make a paste left on the spot(s) might get it off?
    Why is it always the GOOD clothes that get trashed??

    • mommy brain / Feb 5 2013 10:56 PM

      Thanks, Kate! I will try it. I know…the nicer the outfit, the more likely it is to be ruined the first time a toddler wears it, right??

  2. Felicia Kemp / Feb 6 2013 3:29 PM

    Let me know how that works out! I always use OxyClean spray, but recently it didn’t even competely get out a tomato sauce stain!

Leave a Reply

