Skip to content
August 16, 2012 / mommy brain

Fighting the fashion slump…and thinking about fighting the fatmommyness

I’m feeling better about my recent fashion choices. Thankfully, orange shoes goes with pretty much everything.

Top: Loft / Jeans: Rock and Republic / Belt, shoes, earrings: Target

Top: Banana Republic / Skirt: Loft / Belt, shoes: Target

Top: Banana (great shopping in my own closet find; totally forgot I had this; got it for 9.99 on the sales rack a couple yrs ago)

Linen pants: Loft / Belt, shoes: Target / Wrap watch: La Mer

And I’m trying to fight the fat mommyness, but that’s not going nearly as well going nowhere fast. I have, however, taken some small steps, including:

1) I have not had french fries all week. And It’s already Thursday morning!

2) I’ve purchased some badass new running shoes.

And I went running in them twice. And then not at all for like two weeks. Love the new kicks, though, and they are the perfect shade of bright pink that goes with all my running clothes.

3) We walked a ton over vacay. All over the beach, all over Charlottetown, all over the airport.

4) I had salad last night. Well, in addition to the delicious pulled pork G made. But it was a big helping of salad! And I’ve had salad for lunch like 2 times over the last few weeks.

After all this hard work, chances of me ordering fries over lunch today are high.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. auntie m / Aug 16 2012 1:33 PM

    oooo i like those linen pants in the last fashion photo! cute!

    • mommy brain / Aug 16 2012 1:42 PM

      Thanks! Also something I forgot I owned because they were deep in a dark corner of my closet…

Leave a Reply

