Skip to content
August 14, 2012 / mommy brain

Good morning, poopy face!

I am not wearing my wedding ring this morning. Am I mad at G? No. Am I trying to look more available to the owner of Donut Mart in an attempt to score free donuts? Nope. Do I have poo in my wedding ring and engagement ring? Yes…yes, I do..

T got up at 6:15 this morning, which was a big win considering we spent last week in Atlantic time zone (that’s the one East of Eastern time zone…don’t worry, before I met G, I never heard of it either), and we had a fun morning chasing kitties, taking everything out of his toy chest and hugging all his stuffed animals since he had to let them all know he was back, but then the morning took a turn for the worse when I picked him up to go up to the kitchen and realized that he was a little wet. No biggie, I thought, diaper leaked a bit. When I plunked him down on the changing pad, however, I looked down to see poo smeared all over my shirt. Ya… And by the time I got his PJs off, it was on his hands, feet and everywhere else and he was squishing it between his fingers. AND he was laughing at me the entire time.

For those of you who don’t have kids yet, you should totally have some. It’s super awesome. Just remember to take your wedding rings off when approaching a butt explosion.

Leave a Reply

